Reminder: Neil Garfield in South Florida Starting Next Week

I’ll be in our Broward office and traveling around Dade County and Palm Beach County meeting with clients, lawyers, and experts. If you want to schedule a meeting or consultation starting next Monday through most of March, call 954-495-9867.

If you have an attorney, bring him or her. If you have a forensic title and securitization report, bring that too. If you have the docket from your case, that would be helpful as well. We provide expert witness services, litigation support to attorneys, and direct representation of the homeowner.

Answering several questions put to us:

1. I am licensed to practice law only in the State of Florida. That is the only state where I provide direct representation but usually my firm provides litigation support where the homeowner is already represented by counsel.

2. I can appear as an expert witness or as attorney of record, if my firm accepts the case, but personally I cannot appear as both. While it might be possible theoretically for me to do both, the credibility of my opinions, reasoning and conclusions would  be undermined if I was also the attorney of record directly representing the client.

3. No obligation to anyone to retain services later or as part of consultation. NONE. I am not agreeing to represent you and you are not agreeing to retain me or my firm or livinglies for anything. The consultation stands by itself.

8 Responses

  1. We have decided that what is published here makes one want to read more.

  2. And by the way, Neil…

    I find it utterly dishonest to censure part of a post and pibbyback on it at the same time. Any question why serious people won’t even give this website two minutes of their time? Integrity has been lacking for a long time. Was integrity ever a part of it?

    Lucky I kept my whole post. Care to censure it again? Or kick me out, for that matter?

    christine, on February 18, 2014 at 10:05 pm said:

    Don’t forget to bring your check book if you plan to attend. And…
    Garfield, before you expand further, where are the wins in AZ, where you have been licensed for years to actually practice and appear in court?
    Is this one of those James-Sokolove franchises that mushroomed in the 80s and 90s on the East-Coast and… never, ever brought cases to court but settled for short money and screwed the clients while enriching him? I know: I was there. It was appaling to see Sokolove’s clients sweet talked into disgraceful settlements even though they had legitimate cases!
    Is this part of the “Lawyer Network Continues to Expand over 150 Lawyers in 37 states”? You’re not licensed in more than two. So… it is a franchise, right?
    Oh boy! Are people ever screwed!!

  3. christine, on February 18, 2014 at 10:05 pm said:

    Is this one of those James-Sokolove franchises that mushroomed in the 80s and 90s on the East-Coast and… never, ever brought cases to court but settled for short money and screwed the clients while enriching him? I know: I was there. It was appaling to see Sokolove’s clients sweet talked into disgraceful settlements even though they had legitimate cases

    “Neil: Nope. Just me and my little team providing direct information and services”

    Well Neil, Thank you for answering. Don’t like the way it’s done though. One anonymous and undated line under a post questioning your motives isn’t very impressive. I expect better from a foreclosure defense guru…

    The main question then becomes… representation in 37 states? How the hell do you plan to pull it off with “Just me and my little team providing direct information and services”?

    Not impressed, Neil. Especially in the absence of real wins tou “little firm” can put its name on…

  4. My name is Lisa and I would like to thank you in person and treat you to lunch~!

  5. Is this one of those James-Sokolove franchises that mushroomed in the 80s and 90s on the East-Coast and… never, ever brought cases to court but settled for short money and screwed the clients while enriching him? I know: I was there. It was appaling to see Sokolove’s clients sweet talked into disgraceful settlements even though they had legitimate cases!

    Neil: Nope. Just me and my little team providing direct information and services.

Leave a Reply

